## Election - Executive Board Members, 2019-2023

The composition of the 2023 Executive Board reflects the results of elections to the Economic and Social Council subsidiary and related bodies, which was held on 13 April 2022, at its tenth plenary meeting.

African States				
2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Angola	Benin	Benin	Algeria	Algeria
Benin	Burundi	Burundi	Chad	Chad
Burundi	Cameroon	Cameroon	Comoros	Comoros
Cameroon	Djibouti	Djibouti	Côte d'Ivoire	Côte d'Ivoire
Djibouti	Ghana	Ethiopia	Ethiopia	Ethiopia
Ghana	Morocco	Liberia	Liberia	Liberia
Morocco	Sudan	Morocco	Rwanda	Mozambique
Sudan	Zimbabwe	Zimbabwe	Zimbabwe	Rwanda

Asia-Pacific States				
2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Bangladesh	Bangladesh	Bangladesh	Bangladesh	Bangladesh
China	China	China	China	China
Mongolia	Mongolia	Kazakhstan	Kazakhstan	Kazakhstan
Pakistan	Pakistan	Mongolia	Lebanon	Lebanon
Republic of Korea	Republic of Korea	Pakistan	Republic of Korea	Republic of Korea
Saudi Arabia	Turkmenistan	Republic of Korea	United Arab Emirates	Tajikistan
Turkmenistan	Yemen	Yemen	Yemen	United Arab Emirates

Eastern European States				
2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Belarus	Estonia	Estonia	Estonia	Bulgaria
Czechia	Lithuania	Lithuania	Poland	Czechia
Lithuania	Republic of Moldova	Slovakia	Russian Federation	Poland
Russian Federation	Russian Federation	Russian Federation	Slovakia	Slovakia

Latin American and Caribbean States				
2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Antigua and Barbuda	Brazil	Argentina	Argentina	Argentina
Brazil	Colombia	Costa Rica	Costa Rica	Costa Rica
Colombia	Cuba	Cuba	Cuba	Cuba
Guatemala	Mexico	Mexico	Grenada	Ecuador
Mexico	Paraguay	Paraguay	Paraguay	Grenada

Western European and other States				
2019	2020	2021	2022	2023
Australia	Canada	Australia	Australia	Australia
Canada	Denmark	Belgium	Belgium	Austria
Denmark	Germany	Finland	Denmark	Denmark
France	Ireland	Germany	France	Germany
Italy	Japan	Italy	Germany	Greece
Luxembourg	New Zealand	Japan	Italy	Japan
Netherlands	Norway	Netherlands	Monaco	Norway
Portugal	Spain	New Zealand	Netherlands	Luxembourg
Sweden	Sweden	Norway	Norway	Netherlands
Switzerland	Switzerland	Switzerland	Sweden	Sweden
United Kingdom of	United Kingdom of	United Kingdom of	United Kingdom of	Türkiye
Great Britain and	Great Britain and	Great Britain and	Great Britain and	
Northern Ireland	Northern Ireland	Northern Ireland	Northern Ireland	
United States of	United States of	United States of	United States of	United States
America	America	America	America	of America

Updated: 27 September 2022.